Community Safety Days Receive Financial Boost from Youth Safety Day Fund

Winnipeg, Manitoba, April 18, 2019: The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) is proud to collaborate with Corteva Agriscience™, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont to offer funding to organizers to offset the costs of hosting a safety day event. Each year, communities across Canada host Progressive Agriculture Safety Day® events reaching approximately 17,000 Canadians each year. These…

Glen Duck

Glen DuckExecutive Director of the Saskatchewan Association of Agricultural Societies and Exhibitions and Safety Day Coordinator From Moose Jaw to Prince Albert, from Yorkton to Meadow Lake, Duck and other SAASE members have hosted Safety Days all across the province. All successful Safety Days depend on the dedication of volunteer coordinators. These individuals volunteer their…

Shari Hinz

Shari HinzExecutive Director of Safe Communities Humboldt & Area and Safety Day Coordinator Safe Communities Humboldt & Area Safety Days operate as part of an elementary school day, with support from the teachers, principal, professional presenters and volunteers. Shari Hinz knows that keeping kids safe on the farm involves education. That’s why the Executive Director…

André Veilleux

André VeilleuxAgriculteur du Québec et bénéficiaire d’AgriRetour Depuis son obtention d’un fauteuil verticalisateur à la suite d’une blessure lors de l’abattage d’un arbre, la capacité de travailler, la qualité de la vie et la santé d’André Veilleux ont amélioré. André Veilleux, un producteur de sirop d’érable du Québec, a reçu des fonds pour appuyer l’achat…

Mark Verleun

Mark VerleunPEI farmer and Back to Ag recipient Since receiving a new cattle handling system, Mark Verleun has been able to move his cattle safely in spite of a severe leg and knee injury. In March 2015, PEI farmer Mark Verleun was involved in a head-on collision. As a result, Mark experienced severe trauma to…

Barry Cloutier

Barry CloutierSaskatchewan farmer and Back to Ag recipient Since receiving a cattle-feed cart, Barry Cloutier finds it easier to keep up with over 200 head of livestock following a baler injury. Barry Cloutier is farming easier, safer and with less pain these days thanks to a grant from Back to Ag, a program that helps…

Yvan Bergeron

Yvan BergeronQuebec farmer and Back to Ag recipient Yvan Bergeron is able to navigate his dairy operation safely and productively thanks to several adaptations and a small utility vehicle following a PTO injury. Yvan Bergeron knows how hard it is to keep a farm going following a farm injury. In 2011, the dairy farmer from…

New CASA Report Details Farmer Insurance Needs and Availability in Canada

March 13, 2019, Winnipeg, Manitoba – The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) today released its report, “Safety & Health Insurance Available and Farmer Insurance Needs”. This first-of-its-kind report examines health and disability available to Canadian farmers. The report underscores the availability of health insurance through both provincial farm organizations and from insurance carriers. Nearly all…

The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association Welcomes 2018-2019 Board of Directors

December 4, 2018, Winnipeg, Manitoba – The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) welcomes one new board member for 2018-2019. Michele Rogalsky, Director of the School of Agriculture at the University of Manitoba was elected by CASA’s membership to the seven-person Board of Directors. The membership also reelected Dean Anderson (Workplace Safety & Prevention Services) and…

Les Sécurijours communautaires reçoivent un coup de pouce financier de la part du Fonds Sécurijours Jeunesse

Winnipeg (Manitoba) – Le 18 avril 2019 : L’Association canadienne de sécurité agricole (ACSA) est fière de collaborer avec Corteva AgriscienceMC (la division agricole de DowDuPont) afin d’offrir un financement aux organisateurs pour couvrir les frais liés à l’organisation d’un événement sécurijours. Chaque année, des collectivités du Canada accueillent des événements Sécurijours® de Progressive Agriculture…

Glen Duck

Glen Duckdirecteur général de la Saskatchewan Association of Agricultural Societies and Exhibitions et coordonnateur des Sécurijours De Moose Jaw à Prince Albert, de Yorkton à Meadow Lake, Glen Duck et d’autres membres de la SAASE ont organisé des Sécurijours dans toute la province. Tous les Sécurijours réussis dépendent du dévouement des coordonnateurs bénévoles. Ces personnes…

Shari Hinz

Shari Hinzdirectrice générale, Communautés sécuritaires de Humboldt & Area et coordonnateur des Sécurijours Les Sécurijours de Communautés sécuritaires de Humboldt & Area fonctionnement dans le cadre d’une journée d’école élémentaire, avec l’appui d’enseignants, du directeur, de présentateurs professionnels et de bénévoles. Shari Hinz sait qu’assurer la sécurité des enfants à la ferme implique l’éducation. C’est…

André Veilleux

André VeilleuxAgriculteur du Québec et bénéficiaire d’AgriRetour Depuis son obtention d’un fauteuil verticalisateur à la suite d’une blessure lors de l’abattage d’un arbre, la capacité de travailler, la qualité de la vie et la santé d’André Veilleux ont amélioré. André Veilleux, un producteur de sirop d’érable du Québec, a reçu des fonds pour appuyer l’achat…

Mark Verleun

Mark VerleunAgriculteur de l’Î.-P.É. et bénéficiaire d’AgriRetour Depuis son obtention d’un nouveau système de manipulation des bovins, Mark Verleun a pu déplacer son bétail de façon sécuritaire malgré une blessure grave à la jambe et au genou. En mars 2015, l’agriculteur de l’Î.-P.É. Mark Verleun a été impliqué dans une collision frontale. Par la suite,…

Barry Cloutier

Barry CloutierAgriculteur de la Saskatchewan et bénéficiaire d’AgriRetour Depuis son obtention d’un chariot pour aliments pour le bétail, Barry Cloutier trouve plus facile sa gestion de plus de 200 têtes de bétail à la suite d’une blessure causée par une ramasseuse-presse. Barry Cloutier exploite sa ferme de façon plus facile, plus sécuritaire, et avec moins…

Yvan Bergeron

Yvan BergeronAgriculteur du Québec et bénéficiaire d’AgriRetour Yvan Bergeron peut naviguer son exploitation laitière de façon sécuritaire et productive grâce à plusieurs adaptations et à un petit véhicule utilitaire à la suite d’une blessure causée par une prise de force. Yvan Bergeron sait à quel point il est difficile de continuer une exploitation agricole à…

Un nouveau rapport de l’ACSA décrit les besoins et la disponibilité d’assurance pour les agriculteurs au Canada

13 mars 2019, Winnipeg (Manitoba) – L’Association canadienne de sécurité agricole (ACSA) a publié aujourd’hui son rapport, « Disponibilité d’une assurance-maladie et de sécurité, et besoins en assurance destinée aux agriculteurs. » Ce rapport, le premier de son genre, examine l’assurance maladie et sécurité disponible aux agriculteurs canadiens. Le rapport souligne la disponibilité de l’assurance…

La Semaine canadienne de sécurité en milieu agricole rend hommage aux Fermes fières et sécuritaires : Bâtir un Canada AgriSécurité en 2019

La Semaine canadienne de sécurité en milieu agricole aura lieu du 10 au 16 mars 2019 Winnipeg, Manitoba, le 28 février 2019 – En ce mois de mars, l’Association Canadienne de sécurité agricole encourage tous les Canadiens et toutes les Canadiennes à rendre hommage aux Fermes fières et sécuritaires. La Semaine canadienne de sécurité en…

L’Association canadienne de sécurité agricole accueille le Conseil d’administration pour 2018-2019

Le 4 décembre 2018, Winnipeg (Manitoba) – The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) welcomes one new board member for 2018-2019. L’Association canadienne de sécurité agricole (ACSA) accueille un nouveau membre du Conseil d’administration pour 2018-2019. Michele Rogalsky, directrice de l’École d‘Agriculture à l’Université du Manitoba, a été élue par les membres au Conseil d’administration composé…